In Developmental Mathematics, number learning has been structured into major areas which are delineated as Levels. The levels are presented in a series of workbooks in which each level is composed of several sections called Units. The contents of each unit are sequenced as day to day instructional objectives. There are currently sixteen workbook levels in publication, with several more in the final stages of development. Together, the workbooks cover all of the concepts, facts, and computational skills needed to master the foundations of mathematics

LEVEL 1 Ones: Concepts and Symbols
LEVEL 2 Ones: Addition Concepts and Basic Facts
LEVEL 3 Ones: Subtraction Concepts and Basic Facts
LEVEL 4 Tens: Concepts, Addition and Subtraction Facts
LEVEL 5 Tens and Ones: Simple Addition and Subtraction
LEVEL 6 Tens and Ones: Adding with Grouping
LEVEL 7 Tens and Ones: Subtracting with Exchange
LEVEL 8 Multiplication: Concepts and Basic Facts
LEVEL 9 Division: Concepts and Basic Facts
LEVEL 10 Hundreds and Three-Unit Numbers: Addition and Subtraction Skills
LEVEL 11 Three-Unit Numbers: Multiplication and Division Skills
LEVEL 12 Thousands and Large Numbers: Concepts and Skills
LEVEL 13 Decimals, Fractions and the Metric System: Concepts and Basic Skills
LEVEL 14 Fractions: Concepts and Skills
LEVEL 15 Fractions: Advanced Skills
LEVEL 16 Special Topics: Ratio, Percent, Graphs and More

Diagnostic Tests: Each level is accompanied by a detailed diagnostic test, designed to assist the educator in tracing the students thinking and pinpointing his or her deficiencies.

Educators Guides & Solution Manuals: For each level, there is an Educators Guide or a Solution Manual. These guides allow the educator to assist the student and trace his or her responses.

Student Progress Charts: With each level, there is a chart that lists the levels objectives, with related pages. The chart serves as an index for lesson planning and student evaluation, making the program easy to manage.

© Mathematics Programs Associates, Inc. All Rights Reserved.